top of page

T-shirts and Facebook


Gorillas Heroes is becoming a big thing and I am getting super excited aout everthing that we are doing. First of all, my Grampy has helped me create a logo for my website. At first it was just the silverback gorilla and I loved it. But then he added the two baby gorillas and then I loved it even more. I decided that the logo was so cute it would also look great on a t-shirt! My t-shirt campaign would only have been successful if I could sell six t-shirts. So far I sold a total of seventeen shirts. See the link here if you are interested in getting one for yourself. I can't wait to see how they turn out. They look so adorable on the computer and probably look five times better in real life. All profits will go to the Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund.

The next thing that I am exicited about is my new Facebook page. My page has followers that I have never met, which makes me happy to see that I am affecting more than just my friends. There are videos, pictures, links to my website and other websites featured in it. I hope that I will sell more t-shirts and get more people to look at my Facebook page.

Finally, I want to thank the following people for buying a shirt* or making a direct donation:

Pat Mansfield

The Williams Family

The Ham Family

Virginia Banales

Jodi and Josh Rubenstein

Matt Lord

Tiffany Rivera

Kim and Charlie Keating

Kat Pearson

Kathlin Pearson

Sarah Bourgeois

Toni Danza

Jeri & Erica Crist

Julie Kubiak

Monica MacCracken

Danielle Fitch

The Kasprzak Family

The Buchet Family

The Hitchcock Family

The Rosenbaum Family

Brent & Carolyn Barrett

Zack Barrett

Monica Hill Karen Jarczynski

Nasrin Rouhanian

John Stauffer

Shelley Greene

Melissa Hazzard

Mr. Gorilla (@GorillaSaver)

*I'll be sure to add any other names to this blog when more t-shirts are sold!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page