top of page

Selling treats!


Once the weather turned nice it was time to start raising money by selling lemonade. I got two of my friends and my sister to do it with me. On the table that we were using to hold the lemonade, I put a piece of paper telling my costumers why I was raising money. I included interesting facts about the mountain gorillas and how they are so critically endangered.

It was a lot of fun and we raised about forty dollars. My mom took a lot of pictures and posted them on Facebook (as always) and after that people became inspired to donate through the online link she shared. In total I raised two hundred and ten dollars that day!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page